hosteternal.blogg.se

Sketchlist 3d pro download
Sketchlist 3d pro download









sketchlist 3d pro download

I invite you to contact me if you have any input that can help us provide a better product at a fair price, or if you have a question for me. Our users have a large impact on our product development and our business practices, including prices. so we put out a Lite version - $100 per year. Users told us they would settle for less function to save money - so we did that. Hobby users don't really use return on investment. But the point is for the woodworking business - price is considered in terms of return on investment. Seems fair! The survey might be debatable, and depending upon your hourly rate, quality of bid, types of drawings, etc - the savings vary. We priced the Pro version at at $100 a month. Surveys of commercial shops show (reasonably) that someone putting out 2 to 3 proposals a month can save hundreds of dollars a month using the software. I've priced it all over the place - and it someone is always unhappy with the price.

Sketchlist 3d pro download software#

My third goal was to make the software affordable - and this is a bit of a quagmire. For example, deleting a board from a design should take it out of the parts list - I think.

sketchlist 3d pro download

As a user I wanted design, shop drawings, 3D images, cut lists, and optimized layouts in one package. What I learned is that it's never easy enough for everyone - so we keep trying. The idea of working with boards and building in wood working functions made sense to me - so I designed software that does that. As a woodworker I could not master CAD or, for that matter, SketchUp. My first goal in SketchList was ease of use. If this is out of the spirit of this group - I am sure I'll be told and I will not repeat the transgression. I did want to share my thinking in the product development and pricing.

sketchlist 3d pro download

I will do my very best not to plug my product - promise. Disclaimer - I am the SketchList developer.











Sketchlist 3d pro download